« back to browse

Viewing Entry #14117

Sikh Match

Gender f
Height (cm) 168.0
Age 31
Marital Status never_married
Amrit working_on_it
Location canada
Education M.Sc., Ph.D., Executive MBA

I was born in Canada and raised in the United States. My family and friends would describe me as humble, kind, sincere, driven and responsible. My core values are education, faith, family, hard work, and excellence. I am a lifelong learner and am committed to my personal and professional development. I am a post-graduate health care professional working full-time as a senior leader in the provincial government sector. In my portfolio, I provide strategic and operational leadership for the ongoing learning of health care professionals, including physicians, nurses, and allied health professionals. I have a B.Sc. (with distinction and co-op), M.Sc. (with thesis), and Ph.D. in Health/Biomedical Informatics. I will also be graduating with my Executive MBA (EMBA) this year. As a third generation educator, I am passionate about teaching and am an Instructor and Adjunct Assistant Professor at two reputable universities, as well. Spirituality and Sikhi are extremely important to me, and I tie Dastaar (Keski). I love Kirtan and meditation, and would like to find someone like-minded, especially someone who practices Naam and aspires for this to be their last human life. I enjoy running, reading Gurbani and non-fiction, writing (I enjoy writing educational lyrics/raps to disseminate research), gardening, basketball, and catching up on comedy/drama shows and movies in my spare time. I have had the opportunity to travel extensively throughout Europe, the United States, and Canada. I have a good blend of Eastern and Western values. I come from an educated, lacto-vegetarian, and nuclear Gursikh family with a former agricultural background and mix of traditional and progressive values. My family has been settled in the West for over 30 years and I am an only child. We are looking for a Gursikh professional who was born and raised in Canada/USA and believes in gender equality. To this end, I am looking for someone who is open to relocation to British Columbia and/or the United States to support mutual career growth. Presently, I have an excellent life-long career and promotion prospects in my current organization, and live in what is known as the “Florida of Canada” (an excellent place for our families to grow and retire). Also, he would be someone who is responsible, supportive, caring, driven, independent, and a lifelong learner. Only relevant and serious responses from Canada or USA with similar matching background are requested please.


2020-07-27 19:32:51