« back to browse

Viewing Entry #7904

A new recruit into Sikhi and very soon to be a Khalsa 3-2013

Gender f
Height (cm) 170.0
Age 29
Marital Status never_married
Amrit working_on_it
Location London
Education BA Criminology and Law

Hi there, thank you for taking the time to read my profile. Dont really know what to write now hmmmm. Well I am a young woman and I live and work in London. I have recently completed my degree so am now trying to kickstart my career in Human Rights and the law. I enjoy socialising with friends and family. Enjoy doing the average things like going out and shopping and travelling. Would like to go to a few more countries though! I am a bubbly person that likes having a laugh and chilling at home with a good dvd and a few friends or going out or just relaxing with a good book. Going to the gym is something that I have recently gotten into and go 4 days a week, I also like watching sports such as football, I can appreciate the finer points of Boxing. I am looking to meet someone who knows how to laugh and have a joke, but when the need arises, to be serious too. I like to debate and talk, so someone who is comfortable having a chat and debate would be nice. I am traditional in some ways, I think I have managed to find a good balance between my British and Indian culture, lifestyle and philosophy, and would like to meet someone similar. My friends and family have described me as bubbly, outgoing, funny, intelligent, caring, honest and loyal. Now, I haven't paid them to say any of that.... promise! I should mention that I am getting closer to Sikhi, I am enjoying doing my prayers and reading up on my religious history... I have started covering my head with a patka and I have also removed my piercings. I am preparing to take Amrit very soon and I will be either keeping my patka or wearing a dastaar - depends on how I feel afterwards. I come from an amazing Gursikh family with a small western mix, but we are a non judgemental bunch :)


2013-03-29 01:28:14